5 models of phones you can really stand out with!

And this is not an iPhone!

Everyone has long known that the phone is not only a means of communication and a PDA, but also a code mark of style and status. Try to find a solid businessman who uses the "grandmother"?

However, it is possible to stand out with the phone not only because of its price and compliance with the classical laws of design.
We present a list of 5 phone models that have a non-standard form factor. With them you can definitely attract attention to yourself. The question is which one ...


1. Yotaphone 2

YotaPhone2 likes multiple touch

The Russian developer, to at least something to stand out from the general stream, had to provide some kind of zest, which will attract users. This highlight was the second screen, which is, as you understand, on the back of the phone.

In principle, the second model came out quite successful - 5-inch Super AMOLED display as the main one, the second - 4.7-inch E-Ink (the same one used in e-books), 2 GB of RAM, quite a decent Qualcomm Snapdragon processor 801 with a clock frequency of 2.3 GHz. 

Price, except that bites. And so - quite a stylish and bright smartphone on the Android platform.


2. AIEK (or Aeku)

Credit cards in different colors

So, when models of phones with 5-inch screens are already considered to be such “average”, Chinese manufacturers decided to go against the system and created AIEK. 
In Russian, this set of letters can be translated as "credit card." No, the phone will not replace your credit card (there are iPhones for this). The phone measures like a credit card. In fact, this is a “stock” phone - so that there is something to call when the main big smartphone is discharged. The device weighs about 30 grams (28, more precisely), has a hidden (!) Slot for a memory card (which is not clear why you need it) and supports all the basic functionality - alarm clock, calculator, calendar, radio.


3. BlackBerry Priv

Oversized slider from BlackBerry

Those who follow the history of the company Blackberry, are familiar with the ups and downs characteristic of this manufacturer. They honestly tried to develop their own OS on their own smartphones, but they all lost in price, and quality, on Android solutions. And now the company has made a knight's move: Android-smartphone for fans of physical keyboards. This is quite an interesting move, given that the form factors of current smartphones are surprisingly monotonous and, at best, copy the decisions of market leaders.

BlackBerry Priv is not like that. It is big, weighty, powerful - and a good keyboard in which each button is felt. With regards to technical characteristics:
Android 5.1.1 with Blackberry brand shell,  5.43-inch AMOLED screen (rounded like on Samsung EDGE), Corning Gorilla Glass 4, Qualcomm Snapdragon 808,
3 GB of RAM, 32 GB of internal memory.

4. GTStar BM50

The main thing is not to confuse

Remember in paragraph 2 we talked about the tendency of the Chinese to go against the system? We present you another embodiment of this concept. This phone is smaller than a standard lighter and is attached to your ear as a Bluetooth headset. However, this “headset” can perform all standard functions and even listen to music! Not to mention the fact that it really can be used as a headset.

5. Vkworld T2

Folding smartphone. The language does not turn to call it "clamshell"

This device is a real "double blow" on the standard form factors of smartphones. Firstly, because the Chinese manufacturer, like the Russian, is experimenting with two screens (although the second is color and non-touch). And secondly, because this model is a smartphone in the legendary clamshell form factor!   Otherwise, it’s quite an ordinary smart with average characteristics:

MTK6580 Quad Core 1.3 GHz, 1 GB RAM and 8 GB of hard-drive memory. OS - Android 5.1

Of course, this is not a complete list of models with an unusual form factor. Currently, their number is gradually increasing, because The "monoblock" format is already pretty boring. Experiments will continue further, and time will show whether they will be successful.

5 моделей телефонов с которыми действительно можно выделиться!
И это не iPhone!

Всем уже давно известно, что телефон, это не только средство связи и карманный компьютер, но также кодовый знак стиля и статуса. Попробуйте найдите солидного бизнесмена, который пользуется "бабушкофоном"?

Однако, выделиться при помощи телефона можно не только благодаря его цене и соответствие классическим законам дизайна.
Мы представляем список из 5 моделей телефонов, которые имеют нестандартный форм-фактор. С ними вы точно сможете привлечь к себе внимание. Вопрос в том, какое именно...


1. Yotaphone 2

YotaPhone2 любит множественное касание

Российский разработчик, чтобы хоть чем-то выделиться из общего потока, должен был предоставить некую изюминку, которая привлечет пользователей. Этой изюминкой стал второй экран, который находится, как вы поняли, на задней панели телефона.

В принципе, вторая модель вышла достаточно удачной - 5-дюймовый Super AMOLED дисплей в качестве главного, второй - 4,7-дюймовым E-Ink (тот самый, что используется в электронных книгах), 2 ГБ оперативной памяти, вполне достойный процессор Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 с тактовой частотой 2,3 ГГц. 

Цена, разве что, кусается. А так - вполне себе стильный и яркий смартфон на платформе Android.


2. AIEK (или Aeku)

Кредиткафоны в разной цветовой гамме

Итак, когда модели телефонов с 5-дюймовыми экранами уже считаются этакими "середнячками", китайские производители решили пойти против системы и создали AIEK. 
На русский этот набор букв можно перевести как "кредиткофон". Нет, телефон не заменит вам кредитную карту (для это есть айфоны). Телефон имеет размеры - как у кредитной карты. По сути, это телефон "на запас" - чтобы было с чего звонить, когда основной большой смартфон разрядится. Аппарат весит около 30 грамм (28, если точнее), имеет скрытый(!) слот для карты памяти (которая непонятно зачем нужна) и поддерживает весь базовый функционал - будильник, калькулятор, календарь, радио.


3. BlackBerry Priv

Слайдер-переросток от BlackBerry

Тем, кто следит за историей компании Blackberry, знакомы взлеты и падения, характерные для этого производителя. Они честно пытались развивать собственную ОС на собственных смартфонах, но все они проигрывали и в цене, и в качестве, решениям на Android. И вот теперь компания сделала ход конем: Android-смартфон для любителей физических клавиатур. Достаточно интересный ход, учитывая то, что форм-факторы нынешних смартфонов на удивлении однообразны и в лучшем случае копируют решения лидеров рынка.

BlackBerry Priv не такой. Он большой, увесистый, мощный - и хорошей клавиатурой, в которой чувствуется каждая кнопка. Что касаемо технических характеристик:
Android 5.1.1 с фирменной оболочкой от Blackberry,  5,43-дюймовый AMOLED экран (скругленный, как на Samsung EDGE), Corning Gorilla Glass 4, Qualcomm Snapdragon 808,
3 ГБ оперативной памяти, 32 ГБ встроенной.

4. GTStar BM50

Главное - не перепутать

Помните, в пункте 2 мы говорили о тенденции китайцев идти против системы? Представляем вам еще одно воплощение данной концепции. Данный телефон по размерам меньше стандартной зажигалки и крепится к уху как Bluetooth-гарнитура. Однако эта "гарнитура" умеет выполнять все стандартные функции и даже прослушивать музыку! Не говоря о том, что ее действительно можно использовать как гарнитуру.

5. Vkworld T2

Раскладной смартфон. Язык не поворачивается назвать его "раскладушкой"

Данное устройство - это настоящий "двойной удар" по стандартным форм-факторам смартфонов. Во-первых, потому что китайский производитель, подобно российским, экспериментирует с двумя экранами (правда, второй цветной и несенсорный). А во-вторых, потому что эта модель является смартфоном в легендарном форм-факторе "раскладушка"!  В остальном же - вполне обычный смарт со средними характеристиками:

MTK6580 Quad Core 1.3 ГГц, 1 Гб оперативной и 8 ГБ посоянной памяти. ОС – Android 5.1

Разумеется, это далеко не полный список моделей с необычным форм-фактором. В настоящее время их количество постепенно растёт, т.к. формат "моноблока" уже порядком приелся. Эксперименты будут вестись и дальше, а будут ли они успешными - покажет время.